2018 All Ireland Championships Ratoath

July 1st saw Ratoath Bmx Club lay host to the 2018 All Ireland Championships.
What a Great atmosphere there was at Ratoath Bmx Track where almost 100 Riders contested for the prestigious All Ireland Bmx Champion Title.
With scorching hot weather, plenty of water was required to keep the Riders and Track cool..
Striders. Bcbc’s Issac Mooney claimed the Strider Title after a big Wipeout in what was a 2 horse race.
U6 Noah Byrne took
Top Spot with the Stylish Matyash Opic Dunne in 2nd , and ——- 3rd.
Male 7-8 The Bullet claimed the Title, with Lisburn’s Flying Finn 2nd in only his 1st season racing .——- was 3rd and Bcbcs Jamie Harron 4th. Male 9-10 The hotly contested boys group saw favourite Andre Aroga boxed out in the final , but recovered strongly to pip team mate Speedy Reidy for 3rd. Rueben Byrne took the Top Spot with ——-2nd. 

Male 11-12 Moving up to the 11-12 boys , East Coast Raiders Jay ‘The Mackness Monster ‘ bossed all day , winning his motos and the final. Lisburn’s Brandon Malley found hard for a well earned 3rd with——— 2nd. Male 13-14 Calvin Dunne, Niall Davis and Ryan Quinn took the 1,2&3 spots respectively. Female 7-10 Next up the girls. The No1 spot claimed again by Golden Girl Carly Hayes. —- was 2nd and Bcbc’s Smiler Lucy Groundwater 3rd.
Female 11-14 This class saw Bcbc’s Meg Doherty up against her old adversary Jodie Lynch from East Coast Raiders. Jodie was flying all day and deservingly claimed the All Ireland Crown again. Shawna Byrne was a well placed 3rd. Junior Women The 15 plus girls got to mix it up with the more Mature Ladies. Aoife O’Gorman took 1st place , with Kirsty McGuffin from Armagh 2nd and Bcbc’s Molly Allan 3rd. The Ladies Title was taken by none other than Veteran Alison Murphy. Anna Smytz was 2nd and Corks ——3rd. The Masters No one was catching Joey Flipflop O’Neill today as he took the Title in impressive style. Ratoaths Eugene Jackson was 2nd and Corks very own Teddy Bear 3rd. Junior Men Matt Campbell cruises to the win and gets to wear the coveted green jersey for 1 year. —- Jackson was 2nd and Corks ——. 3rd. Elite Men Finally the Elite men. Blink and you miss this race.! Sam Murphy took the win with Matthew Malone 2nd..

PS: Happy Birthday to Stevie Bell who was 49 for the third year running.
Powered by Blogger.